Australian AC Men’s Singles to Jeff Newcombe

Congratulations to Jeff Newcombe (Como) on winning the Australian AC Men’s Singles. Jeff beat fellow West Australian, Peter Ross (Halls Head) at Nedlands Croquet Club.

This is Jeff’s first major ACA event win since 2001 and the first time two WA players contested an AC national final (Chris McWhirter and Kim Reynolds met twice in the GC Men’s Singles). It is the 5th time a WA player has won the event, previously George Maslen of Nedlands in 1971 and 1972, and Daniel Anderson of Como in 2000 and 2002.

Congratulations also to Alison Sharpe (NSW) on winning the Australian AC Women’s Singles by beating Kathleen Colclough (Qld). All the results on (Men’s) (Women’s).

The Eire Cup commences on Wednesday with WA playing Victoria at Nedlands. Full results on

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.