Champion of Champion Events

Congratulations to Martin Clarke, representing Gosnells, on winning both the GC and AC Champion of Champions on consecutive weekends (he also achieved this in 2009, 2011, 2013, and 2016).

Martin also won the McBride Trophy for the AC Champion City Player.  Alan Sands (Como) was the runner up.  Eric Ayling (York) won the Thorogood trophy for the AC Champion Country Player from John Jury representing Moorabinda.

In the GC Champion of Champions, Brett McHardy (Forrest Park) won the Champion City Player award, with Martin Clarke being the runner-up.  Paul Christmass (Geraldton) won the Champion Country Player award. from Gary Phipps of Moorabinda.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.