Mt Lawley Div 3 AC Tournament 2023.

On day two Erica Smale played a perfect game to force herself into contention, brushing aside overnight leader Marcus McGavock with aplomb. But then she lost to a determined Perry Motteram who was now even with Marcus on 5 wins, but well ahead on net hoops. Erica and Carmel Hodges played a close game that went to an extra hoop after time, Erica prevailing and taking 3rd place overall.

Runner up last year, Perry Motteram dominated the final game of the tournament for two hours but in the last 1/2 hour Marcus put together a good break to put himself two points in front when the timer sounded, and he picked up another two hoops with the last shots of the day to post a flattering 15-11 win. Pictured are Perry with Jackie Ashby, The final four with referee Trevor Ashby, and Marcus with Jacky Ashby.

The players would like to thank Bayswater Croquet Club for their excellent hospitality and extend out thanks to Trevor, our referee.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.